Museum Fact Sheet
What was initially an artist studio and gallery became the Alice Moseley Folk Art & Antique Museum in 2004 to continue sharing her artwork and humor of this renowned folk artist and Bay St. Louis resident. In the last two years, the Museum has become a premier cultural destination with a goal of educating and inspiring visitors with the richness and diversity of Mississippi history and folk art culture.
The Museum is a non-profit, tax-exempt 501(c)3 organization funded by a variety of giving opportunities for individuals, corporations and foundations; and through earned income from Museum Store sales. Donations are always welcome and very much appreciated.
Along with over 35 paintings by nationally acclaimed folk artist Alice Moseley, the Museum contains large collections of vintage bottles, Majolica vases, Tiffany glass, Weller and Newcomb College pottery and everyday “folk life” objects.
Alice Moseley Folk Art & Antique Museum is currently developing its formal educational programs. We intend to encourage young people to engage in the arts as well as educate people of all ages on folk art and the unique glimpses it provides into American history and culture.
1928 Depot Way, Bay St. Louis, MS 39520
The Museum is located in the historic train depot on the second floor. The Hancock County Visitor’s Center and Mardi Gras Museum are also located in this building.
Monday- Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Closed Sunday and major federal holidays.
Per Alice Moseley’s wishes, admission is always free. For group tours, please call (228) 467-9223.
Free parking is available at the Depot and there is street parking allowed in the area.
GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION:
Alice Moseley Folk Art & Antique Museum in Bay St. Louis, Mississippi